Home  >  Welcome
A Welcome from The Commodore

The Flag Officers, Trustees, Committee Chairs and our Members work tirelessly year-round to maintain our Club as a vibrant and dynamic place for those of a like mind to gather and enjoy a respite from the world. We are very proud of our physical facilities and the quality of those who call this spot on The Bay our home.

If you have the opportunity to visit with us, you will find that we extend a hospitality so characteristic of a long established, yet “down to earth,” yacht club. We were originally called the “Keyport Boat Club” when we were founded more than 100 years ago, and we have not forgotten those simple roots. So relax, sail with us, and share the experience of just being on the water among friends.


Ed Gittines




We are dedicated to serving you.

To contact us, send an email by selecting the officers' name:


Ed Gittines Commodore
Steve Fronapfel Vice Commodore
John Keegan Rear Commodore
Ed Mustra Secretary
Tony Garrigan Treasurer
James Meissner Financial Secretary
Bill Mulholland Fleet Captain
Tony Torphy Measurer
Lee Di Rubbo Immediate Past Commodore
General Information  
RAINE/Bill Volk Regatta  









Copyright 2011-13 by Keyport Yacht Club   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  Created by Connect 2 Clubs